Английская страница

Directions

About the Zoo

ANIMALS AROUND THE WORLD IN THE KARELIAN FOREST

We invite you to visit the only Zoo in Karelia where you can get acquainted with a great variety of animals of Russia and other countries. Our animals and birds live in a picturesque place. The Zoo is surrounded by the Karelian forest and it is situated on the original landscape. The natural relief of the terrain, trees and artificial ponds create a house for a large number of hoofed animals, predators and birds including rare species that are listed in the Red Book.

You can touch some of the animals, pet little ponies and feed deer. Yes, it’s allowed to pet our animals (with a few exceptions). You may also feed them with a special treat that you can buy at the entrance – your attention will make them happy.

500

Animals

150

Birds

30

Hectares

about-image

Our animals

HUNDREDS OF ANIMALS AND BIRDS

There are a lot of different species of animals in our Zoo: from little and nimble raccoons to large bisons, from familiar deer and camels to rare and exotic takins. All of them are our beloved pets and we take care of them as of our children. The animals live on an open-air spacious area surrounded by clear Karelian lakes and forests. We have saved natural conditions for a comfortable life of the animals and created a special environment for those animals that need it. For example, there are some ponds for waterfowls.

Many of the animals like the warmth of human hands and let to pet them with pleasure. Some of them have started a family of their own and have cubs. The Zoo is regularly expanding with new species of animals and birds.

Hoofed animals

Birds

Predators

about-image

Video about the Zoo

BREATHTAKING SCALE

The best way to have a rest from a big city is to spend a peaceful morning in the Zoo. Visit the cozy and spacious home of the animals of the Karelian Zoo. Enjoy the atmosphere of this wonderful world.

Petting Zoo

Touch, pet and feed

We have a surprise for our little guests! There is a petting zoo on the territory of the Karelian Zoo where you can see only tame and domestic animals: dwarf sheep, little deer, Cameroon dwarf goats, rabbits, Shetland ponies and other animals.

Playing with animals is unforgettable experience for kinds. Children become more responsible and kinds. The entrance to the petting zoo is included in the common ticket.

about-image
about-image

Tickets

HERE YOUR ADVENTURE BEGINS

Single tickets

Adult

400 roubles

Children (from 3 to 12 years old)

300 roubles

Children under 3 years

free

Excursion for Groups of 10+

Adult

500 roubles

Children (from 3 to 12 years old)

400 roubles

Children under 3 years

free

Individual excursion (1-9 persons)

Group price

5000 roubles

The visit with a guide (on Russian language) is available only by reservation on the phone +7 921 622 97 93.

Please note that the entrance with pets is prohibited

Address

Kirkkkolahti village, Sortavala, Republic of Karelia

Opening times:

Open 10:00. Closed 19:00, including all holidays and weekends

Stay connected

Главная

Как добраться

О зоопарке

ЖИВОТНЫЕ СО ВСЕГО МИРА В КАРЕЛЬСКОМ ЛЕСУ

Приглашаем вас посетить единственный зоопарк в Карелии, где можно познакомиться с огромным разнообразием фауны России и других стран. Наши звери и птицы живут в живописном месте. Зоопарк окружен карельским лесом и расположен на сохраненном природном ландшафте. Естественный рельеф земли, нетронутые деревья и искусственные водоемы – дом большого количества копытных, хищных и птиц, занесенных в Красную книгу.

Прикоснитесь к редким видам животных, погладьте ласковых пони и покормите оленей. Да, за небольшим исключением, наших животных можно гладить и кормить специальным угощением, которое сможете приобрести на входе — такому вниманию они будут очень рады.

500

Животных

150

Птиц

30

Гектаров

about-image

Наши животные

СОТНИ ЗВЕРЕЙ И ПТИЦ

В нашем зоопарке живет много разных видов животных. От маленьких и проворных енотов до крупных зубров, от привычных всем оленей и верблюдов до редких и экзотичных такинов. Все они – наши любимые подопечные, о которых мы заботимся как о своих детях. Звери живут на просторной территории под открытым небом в окружении экологически чистых озер Карелии и леса. Мы сохранили максимум природных условий местности для комфортной жизни животных и создали необходимую среду для тех, кому это было необходимо. Например, водоемы для водоплавающих птиц.

Многие из зверей любят тепло человеческих рук и с удовольствием дают себя погладить. Некоторые из них, живя в зоопарке, обзавелись семьями и радуют нас пополнением. Зоопарк также расширяется и за счет регулярного приобретения новых видов зверей и птиц.

Копытные

Пернатые

Хищники

about-image

Видео о зоопарке

МАСШТАБ, ОТ КОТОРОГО ЗАХВАТЫВАЕТ ДУХ

Безмятежное утро в зоопарке — лучший способ отдохнуть от шумного города. Загляните в уютный и просторный дом обитателей «Карельского зоопарка». Окунитесь в атмосферу этого удивительного мира.

Детский зоопарк

ПОТРОГАТЬ ЗА НОС И ПОКОРМИТЬ МОРКОВКОЙ

Для самых маленьких гостей мы приготовили сюрприз! На территории появился контактный детский зоопарк, где мы собрали ручных неопасных животных. Всех зверей можно потрогать, погладить, покормить и сфотографироваться с ними на память.

В детском зоопарке живут: карликовые овечки, оленята, камерунские козочки, кролики, шетлендские пони и другие животные. Общение с животными подарит детям незабываемые впечатления, привьет ответственность за окружающий мир и сделает мир богаче на еще одного доброго человека.

Посещение детского зоопарка входит в стоимость общего билета.

about-image
about-image

Билеты

ВАШЕ ПУТЕШЕСТВИЕ НАЧИНАЕТСЯ

Самостоятельное посещение зоопарка

Взрослый

400 рублей

Дети (от 3х до 12)

300 рублей

Дети до 3х лет

бесплатно

Групповая экскурсия (от 10 человек)

Взрослый

500 рублей

Дети (от 3х до 12)

400 рублей

Дети до 3х лет

бесплатно

Индивидуальная экскурсия (1-9 человек)

Стоимость на группу

5000 рублей

Посещение зоопарка с экскурсоводом по предварительной записи по телефону +7 921 622 97 93

Обращаем Ваше внимание на то, что входить на территорию зоопарка с животными не разрешается

Адрес

Республика Карелия, г. Сортавала, пос. Киркколахти

Телефон

8 800 100 88 41

График работы

10:00 — 19:00 (без выходных)

Социальные сети